Pipes

Hotrod

Just installed my first set of vance and hines cruisers on my 2008 honda shadow aero 750. Also have k&n air filter.Fired it up and it seems to be idling great. No backfiring or pinging. Sounds like a bigger bike. Do I need to rejet? I checked on line. Some say to rejet right away and others say to ride for a while first then and see what the plugs say. I was told to ride for a while first when the weather clears up then check the plugs. I don't want to hurt the engine. Thanks for help in advance

I am no mechanic, but I installed pipes on my bike 2 years ago without any fuel processor or jetting whatsoever and things seem fine. The only thing I notice is the odd time some poppimg on deceleration. For the cost of adding on the fuel kits, I can live with the popping. People from other sites have told me not to worry, things will be fine.

Thanks for the advice. If you don't mind me asking what is your bike and is it fuel injected? Mine is carb. Just had my bike running again for a few and throttle responce seems to be right there.

If you have no hesitation or major backfiring,you are probably fine.Your best bet is to take the bike for a ride (when it fit) and pull a plug and check to be sure your not running lean.

:)8-)